Thanks, Mom

Mom has been gone a long time. 😦 I can still hear her voice; I can walk past something in a store, or stroll past someone’s flower garden and think “Oh, mom would love that!” I miss my mom.

Because I am not scheduled for work on Mother’s Day this year, I gave a card to each of the women residents at work yesterday. A little later one of them came to me and asked if my mother lived nearby. I explained that no, mom had passed away many years ago.

“Oh, I am so sorry,” she exclaimed, ” You are so young we just assumed you would still have your mother. We have been talking and wanted to give you a card to give to your mother, to thank her for doing such a good job in raising you to be such a caring person.”

Thank you, mom.

Thank you ladies. You made my day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

